ANZCA Composition Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The ANZCA Composition Prize is on offer each year to the student who was enrolled in a program leading to the award of an undergraduate or postgraduate degree in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences at undergraduate, or postgraduate level; and was enrolled in in either Composition, Arranging, and Sound Design 1-6, Graduate Composition, Arranging and Sound Design 1-3 or an Honours level or postgraduate course; and composing a new work either for formal assessment, for performance or for recorded media, written in the preceding 12 months.

The prize has been provided by ANZCA, Australia and New Zealand Cultural Arts and was established in 2017.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 1st Year - Lynden Bassett
2019 2nd Year - Joshua McConnell
2019 3rd Year - Daniel Poole
2018 1st Year - Elsa Huber
2018 2nd Year - Joshua Robinson
2018 3rd Year - Jodie Worrall