Anne Fraser Prize for American Studies

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the ANU School of History may offer one prize known as the Anne Fraser Prize for American Studies. The objective of the prize is to encourage students who excel in the field of American History. 

The prize will be on offer annually.

Funding for this prize has been provided by Mr Ron Fraser.  The prize commemorates the late Anne Fraser who was a student in the School of History studying US history and literature.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Samuel Watkins
2018 Georgia Leak
2018 Lucinda Fretwell
2017 Jacob Thornton
2016 Jordan Rocke
2014 Nikola Milosevic
2013 Mark Evans