Aileen Moreton-Robinson Indigenous Student Prize

Each year the ANU Law School, within the ANU College of Law, may offer one award known as the Aileen Moreton-Robinson Indigenous Student Prize.

Offered by ANU College of Law


The objectives of the prize are to recognise an Indigenous student(s) who has demonstrated a high level of academic excellence by completing the Bachelor of Laws (Honours) program with a GPA of 5 or an Indigenous student who has completed a Juris Doctor and achieved a GPA of 5 at the ANU College of Law.

Funding for this prize has been provided by the Mick Dodson Endowment fund.

The Prize is named in honour of Aileen Moreton-Robinson, a Goenpul woman from Minjerribah who is a distinguished academic, Indigenous feminist, author and activist for Indigenous rights.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Isabella Borchert-Jonker
2018 Darcy Jackman
2013 Jack Simpson (Inaugural award)
2013 Sara Wood (Inaugural award)