A D Barton Prize

Each year the ANU College of Business and Economics may offer two (2) prizes known as the A D Barton Prize for Accounting.

Offered by ANU College of Business & Economics


The objective of the prize is to award students who achieved the first and second highest results for the Honours thesis at the ANU College of Business and Economics.

The value of the prize awarded is $500.00.

The prize will be on offer from 2023 to 2025.

Funding for this prize has been provided by Professor Allan Barton. Allan Douglas Barton completed a double first class honours degree in economics and accounting at the University of Melbourne. A scholarship enabled him to pursue doctoral studies at the University of Cambridge where he formulated his view of accounting as an economic measuring system that influenced his academic writing throughout his long career. At the same time he acquired a bias towards Keynesian thought regarding the nature and roles of government. Returning to Australia he held senior academic and administrative positions at the University of Adelaide, Macquarie University and the Australian National University.


Not Awarded
Daehyeon Suo
Xinlan Shi
Yangfan Zhang
Jik Ting Jeffrey Lee
Dongyue Wang
Rui Huang
Junyoung Jeong
Chien Dang
Xinyi Zhu
Wei Xu

Field of study


Reference Documents

Use contact details to request an alternative file format.