Innovation contacts

Download Office of Business Engagement and Commercialisation 2021 report

Download the 2021 Annual Report for the Icon Water/ActewAGL Endowment Fund

The Office of Business Engagement & Commercialisation (BEC) provides experienced development support and advice on commercialisation and intellectual property, patent management, new ventures and entrepreneurship, major commercial research partnerships, and new research business opportunities.

We partner with researchers, allied parts of the university and external entities to help create impact through commercial engagement.

Strategic oversight is provided by Professor Keith Nugent, the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)

Connect with world-class expertise, innovations and infrastructure by collaborating with ANU. Contact us via the below details and we will put you in touch with the right person.

Name Contact details
Innovation ANU 

innovation@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1888

 

Innovation ANU is comprised of the following teams that lead a range of business development and commercial support services for ANU:

To discuss collaborative research and/or commercialisation opportunities, get in touch with the team at the Office of Business Engagement & Commercialisation:

Name Contact details

Dr Keats Nelms 

Office of Business Engagement & Commercialisation Director 

keats.nelms@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 2524

   

Kiara Bechta-Metti
Commercialisation & IP

kiara.bechta-metti@anu.edu.au

+61 407 234 248

 

Dr Ed Bertram
Partnerships

 

edward.bertram@anu.edu.au

+61 6125 1328

 

 
Karen Jackson
Business Development

karen.jackson@anu.edu.au

+61 450 798 494

 

 

Elaine Stead

New Ventures & Entrepreneurship
elaine.stead@anu.edu.au 

 

 
Ewa Ziolkowska
Stakeholder Relationships Manager
ewa.ziolkowska@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9397

 

 

 

To discuss tender opportunities, project management, consulting, executive education and engagement opportunities, get in touch with the team at ANU Enterprise:

 
Name Contact details

Anthony Pagès 

ANUE Chief Executive Officer

anthony.pages@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 0984

Elouise O'Toole
Tender Opportunities | Consultancies | Executive Education

elouise.otoole@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 0944

Ellen Bussell
Project Management

ellen.bussell@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 0989

Susan Blain
Engagement & Marketing

susan.blain@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 0942

Not sure who to speak to? Email innovation@anu.edu.au and we will put you in touch with an appropriate contact.

Page owner: Innovation ANU