Higher Degree Research Committee

The Higher Degree Research Committee is a sub-committee of the University Research Committee. It is responsible for the provision of information and advice to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation) and the Dean, Higher Degree Research on matters relating to research training.


CategoryMemberTerm expiry
Chair Professor Ann Evans Ex-officio
Deputy Chair Professor Keith Nugent Ex-officio
Service Division representatives Mr Scott Pearsall Ex-officio
Dr James Brann Ex-officio
Dr Peter Hendriks Ex-officio
Professor Peter Kanowski Ex-officio
Professor Inger Mewburn Ex-officio
Postgraduate & Research Students Association Ms Irina Samsonova Ex-officio
College representatives Professor Samantha Bennett Ex-officio
Professor John McCarthy Ex-officio
Professor Stephen Gould Ex-officio
Associate Professor Kate Ogg Ex-officio
Associate Professor Tony Travouillon Ex-officio
Associate Professor Alexander Eapen Ex-officio


Date & LocationDeadlines
Wednesday 01 Mar, 2.30 pm Agenda deadline
15 Feb
Wednesday 17 May, 2.30 pm Agenda deadline
03 May
Wednesday 02 Aug, 2.30 pm Agenda deadline
19 Jul
Wednesday 20 Sep, 2.30 pm Agenda deadline
06 Sep
Wednesday 22 Nov, 2.30 pm Agenda deadline
08 Nov

Reference Documents

Use contact details to request an alternative file format.