University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

2016

Date Description
Friday 1 January Summer session begins
Monday 4 January University re-opens
Friday 15 January Semester 1, 2016 International Offshore acceptance deadline
Wednesday 20 January Semester 1, 2016 Domestic Undergraduate Main Round Offers (via UAC)
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day - Public holiday
Friday 29 January Recommended re-enrol date for Semester 1
Sunday 31 January Semester 1, 2016 International Onshore acceptance deadline
Friday 5 February Semester 1, 2016 Domestic Students Offer Acceptance Deadline
Saturday 6 February Semester 1 domestic student acceptance deadline
Monday 8 February Semester 1 Orientation Week (Ends 12 February)
Monday 15 February Semester 1 begins
Monday 15 February Teaching period 1 begins (7 weeks)
Monday 15 February Semester 1 (coursework) begins
Friday 26 February Deadline to add Semester 1 courses via ISIS
Tuesday 1 March OS-HELP loan application deadline - Autumn Session 2016
Friday 4 March Deadline to pay Semester 1 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Monday 14 March Canberra Day holiday
Tuesday 15 March International exchange applications open - Semester 1 2017
Friday 25 March Good Friday holiday
Monday 28 March Easter Monday holiday
Thursday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Thursday 31 March Summer session ends
Thursday 31 March Deadline to: drop Semester 1 courses without financial/ academic penalty; add Semester 1 courses with permission; apply to graduate in July
Friday 1 April Teaching period 1 ends
Friday 1 April OS-HELP Payments made - Autumn Session 2016
Friday 1 April Autumn Session begins
Monday 4 April Teaching break begins (2 weeks)
Monday 11 April IT Maintenance
Tuesday 12 April IT Maintenance
Friday 15 April Teaching break ends
Monday 18 April Teaching period 2 begins (6 weeks)
Monday 25 April Anzac Day holiday
Sunday 1 May OS-HELP loan application deadline - Winter Session 2016
Monday 2 May Trimester 2 begins
Friday 6 May Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 13 May Deadline to add Trimester 2 courses via ISIS
Sunday 15 May International exchange application deadline - Semester 1 2017
Friday 20 May Deadline to pay Trimester 2 upfront student contributions and tuition fees
Friday 27 May Teaching period 2 ends
Friday 27 May Trimester 2 Census Date
Friday 27 May Semester 1 teaching period ends
Monday 30 May Mid-year teaching break (Ends 15 July)
Monday 30 May Teaching break begins (7 weeks)
Tuesday 31 May Semester 2, 2016 Coursework Application deadline
Tuesday 31 May Deadline for Winter Session, Semester 2 and Spring Session degree transfer applications
Wednesday 1 June Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses with failure (WN)
Wednesday 1 June OS-HELP Payments made - Winter Session 2016
Thursday 2 June Semester 1 examination period begins
Tuesday 7 June Semester 2, 2016 Domestic undergraduate applications close(via UAC)
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Friday 17 June Deadline to drop Trimester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Saturday 18 June Semester 1 examination period ends
Friday 24 June Recommended re-enrol date for Semester 2
Thursday 30 June Semester 2, 2016 Offshore acceptance deadline 30th
Thursday 30 June Autumn session ends
Thursday 30 June Semester 1 results released
Friday 1 July OS-HELP loan application deadline - Semester Two 2016
Friday 1 July Winter Session begins
Friday 8 July Semester 2, 2016 2016 Domestic Students Offer Acceptance Deadline
Sunday 10 July Semester 2, 2016 Onshore acceptance deadline
Monday 11 July Semester 2 Orientation Week (Ends 15 July)
Monday 11 July Trimester 2 examination period begins
Wednesday 13 July July graduation ceremonies (Ends 15 July)
Friday 15 July Teaching break ends
Friday 15 July Trimester 2 examination period ends
Monday 18 July Semester 2 (coursework) begins
Monday 18 July Teaching period 3 begins (7 weeks)
Friday 29 July Deadline to add Semester 2 courses via ISIS
Monday 1 August OS-HELP Payments made - Semester Two 2016
Friday 5 August Deadline to pay Semester 2 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Thursday 11 August Trimester 2 results released
Monday 22 August Trimester 3 begins
Wednesday 31 August Semester 2 Census Date
Wednesday 31 August Deadline to: drop Semester 2 courses without financial/ academic penalty; add Semester 2 courses with permission; apply to graduate in December
Thursday 1 September OS-HELP loan application deadline - Spring Session 2016
Friday 2 September Teaching period 3 ends
Friday 2 September Deadline to add Trimester 3 courses via ISIS
Monday 5 September Teaching break begins
Friday 9 September Deadline to pay Trimester 3 upfront student contributions and tuition fees
Friday 16 September Teaching break ends
Friday 16 September Trimester 3 Census Date
Monday 19 September Teaching period 4 begins (6 weeks)
Monday 26 September ACT Family & Community Day holiday
Friday 30 September Winter session ends
Saturday 1 October OS-HELP Payments made - Spring Session 2016
Saturday 1 October Spring Session begins
Monday 3 October Labour Day holiday
Friday 7 October Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 7 October Deadline to drop Trimester 3 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 28 October Semester 2 (coursework) ends
Friday 28 October Teaching period 4 ends
Friday 28 October Semester 2 teaching period ends
Monday 31 October Deadline for Summer Session, Semester 1 and Autumn Session degree transfer applications
Monday 31 October Trimester 3 examination period begins
Tuesday 1 November OS-HELP loan application deadline - Summer Session & Semester One 2017
Wednesday 2 November Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses with failure (WN)
Thursday 3 November Semester 2 examination period begins
Friday 4 November Trimester 3 examination period ends
Saturday 19 November Semester 2 examination period ends
Thursday 1 December Trimester 3 results released
Thursday 1 December Application deadline for prospective applicants for the ANU-CSC Scholarship in 2017
Thursday 1 December Semester 2 results released
Thursday 1 December OS-HELP Payments made - Summer Session & Semester One 2017
Friday 2 December Enrolments for 2017 open on ISIS
Monday 5 December IT Maintenance
Tuesday 6 December IT Maintenance
Tuesday 13 December December graduation ceremonies (Ends 16 December)
Thursday 15 December Semester 1, 2017 Application deadline
Saturday 24 December University closes (Re-opens 2 January 2017)
Saturday 31 December Spring session ends

2016