University calendar

2014

Date Description
Wednesday 1 January Summer session begins
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day holiday
Wednesday 1 January Semester 1 (research) begins
Wednesday 1 January Quarter 1 (research) begins
Thursday 2 January University offices re-open
Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday
Friday 31 January Semester 1 enrolment initial deadline
Monday 10 February Orientation week begins
Friday 14 February Orientation week ends
Monday 17 February Teaching period 1 begins (7 weeks)
Monday 17 February Semester 1 (coursework) begins
Friday 28 February Semester 1 enrolment final deadline
Friday 28 February IARU global summer program applications close
Friday 7 March Semester 1 student contribution and tuition fee deadline
Monday 10 March Canberra Day holiday
Monday 31 March Semester 1 course enrolment with delegate authority deadline
Monday 31 March Summer session incurral deadline
Monday 31 March Semester 1 census date
Monday 31 March Semester 1 incurral deadline
Monday 31 March Summer session ends
Monday 31 March Quarter 1 (research) ends
Tuesday 1 April Quarter 2 (research) begins
Tuesday 1 April Autumn session begins
Friday 4 April Teaching period 1 ends
Monday 7 April Teaching break begins (2 weeks)
Friday 18 April Teaching break ends
Friday 18 April Good Friday holiday
Monday 21 April Easter Monday holiday
Tuesday 22 April Teaching period 2 begins (6 weeks)
Friday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
Friday 9 May Semester 1 deadline to drop courses without failure but with financial penalty
Thursday 15 May Semester 2 OS-HELP loan applications close
Friday 30 May Semester 1 (coursework) ends
Friday 30 May Teaching period 2 ends
Monday 2 June Teaching break begins (7 weeks)
Wednesday 4 June Semester 1 deadline to drop courses with failure and financial penalty
Thursday 5 June Exam period begins
Monday 9 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Saturday 21 June Exam period ends
Friday 27 June Semester 2 course initial enrolment deadline for continuing students
Monday 30 June Autumn session ends
Monday 30 June Quarter 2 (research) ends
Monday 30 June Autum session incurral deadline
Monday 30 June Semester 1 (research) ends
Tuesday 1 July Winter session begins
Tuesday 1 July Semester 2 (research) begins
Tuesday 1 July Quarter 3 (research) begins
Thursday 3 July Semester 1 exam results published
Monday 14 July Orientation week begins (1 week)
Wednesday 16 July Graduation period begins (2 days)
Friday 18 July Teaching break ends
Friday 18 July Orientation week ends
Friday 18 July Graduation period ends
Monday 21 July Teaching period 3 begins (7 weeks)
Monday 21 July Semester 2 (coursework) begins
Friday 1 August Semester 2 enrolment final deadline for continuing students
Monday 4 August Semester 1 undergraduate applications open
Friday 8 August Semester 2 student contribution and tuition fee deadline
Saturday 30 August Open Day
Sunday 31 August Semester 2 course enrolment with delegate authority deadline
Sunday 31 August Semester 2 census date
Sunday 31 August Semester 2 incurral deadline
Monday 1 September Semester 1 postgraduate applications open
Monday 1 September International exchange applications close
Friday 5 September Teaching period 3 ends
Monday 8 September Teaching break begins (2 weeks)
Friday 19 September Teaching break ends
Monday 22 September Teaching period 4 begins (6 weeks)
Monday 29 September ACT Family & Community Day holiday
Tuesday 30 September Semester 1 OS-HELP loan applications close
Tuesday 30 September Winter session ends
Tuesday 30 September Quarter 3 (research) ends
Tuesday 30 September Winter session incurral deadline
Wednesday 1 October Quarter 4 (research) begins
Wednesday 1 October Spring session begins
Monday 6 October Labour Day holiday
Monday 6 October Exam period begins
Friday 10 October Semester 2 deadline to drop courses without failure but with financial penalty
Wednesday 22 October Exam period ends
Friday 31 October Teaching period 4 ends
Friday 31 October Semester 1 undergraduate applications close
Friday 31 October Semester 2 (coursework) ends
Wednesday 5 November Semester 2 deadline to drop courses with failure and financial penalty
Thursday 6 November Exam period begins
Saturday 22 November Exam period ends
Monday 24 November Summer research program begins (8 weeks)
Thursday 4 December Semester 2 exam results published
Friday 5 December 2015 enrolment opens
Friday 5 December Semester 1 undergraduate late applications close
Friday 12 December Semester 1 international applications close
Tuesday 16 December Graduation period begins (4 days)
Friday 19 December Graduation period ends
Wednesday 24 December University offices close
Wednesday 31 December Semester 1 program transfer deadline
Wednesday 31 December Quarter 4 (research) ends
Wednesday 31 December Spring session ends
Wednesday 31 December Semester 2 (research) ends
Wednesday 31 December Spring session incurral deadline

2014