St Mary’s College Hobart Undergraduate Scholarship


Financial Support is not currently available.

In 2019 the Australian National University will offer an award known as the St Mary's College Hobart Undergraduate Scholarship.

The objectives of the Scholarship are to support students who demonstrate strong academic merit, community involvement and leadership potential and to offset some of the financial burden of moving away from home in order to undertake an undergraduate degree at ANU.

The St Mary's College Hobart Undergraduate Scholarship was established in 2018 thanks to the generosity of St Mary's College alumni. We welcome further contributions to the Scholarship.


The award is available to a prospective ANU student who:

  • is an Australian citizen, New Zealand citizen or holder of an Australian Permanent Resident visa or permanent humanitarian visa;
  • has completed year 12 studies at St Mary's College, Hobart the year prior to commencing at ANU;
  • has met the minimum ATAR and/or minimum extra-curricular requirements for admission,  and will enrol into an undergraduate degree program at ANU.


Selection is made on the basis of academic merit and extra circular activities. Preference will be given to the highest ranking student having earned the St Mary's College Nagle Certificate.


The scholarship provides a stipend of $5,000 paid in equal instalments at the beginning of each semester. The duration of the award is for up to five years of the recipient's undergraduate degree program.

How to apply

All applicants applying for admission to ANU through the direct Admission Scholarship and Accommodation Application will be automatically considered for the award based on them meeting the eligibility criteria and electing to be considered for scholarships.