Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship


This scholarship is offered by the ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science.

Field of study

Software Engineering, Information Technology (Honours)


  • Preference will be given to a female student
  • Must be the best academically qualified student
  • Must be enrolled in the Fourth Year of a program of study leading to the award of the degree Bachelor of Advanced Computing (Research & Development), Bachelor of Advanced Computing, Bachelor of Software Engineering, Bachelor of Information Technology Honours or Bachelor of Science (Computer Science Honours).

How to apply

No application process as all eligible candidates will automatically be considered by the College.

Further information

Selection for the Scholarship will be based on academic merit with preference being given to the best academically qualified female student undertaking Honours in the area of Advanced Information Systems or Human Centred Computing including Big Data and Machine Learning. If there is no eligible female student, then the Scholarship may be awarded to the best qualified male student.