Bok Honours Year Scholarship in Astrophysics


This scholarship is offered by the ANU College of Science.

Field of study

Astrophysics (Honours) at the Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics


Offered in honour of the late Professor Bart J. Bok, a former Director of the Mount Stromlo and Siding Springs Observatories, this scholarship is open to students intending to study Astrophysics at honours level at the ANU.

  • The top applicant each year will be awarded the Bok Honours Year Scholarship: a prestigious award valued at $5000, or $9500 for students transferring their enrolment to ANU.
  • Other students may be offered RSAA Honours Year Scholarships.

Selection basis

  • On academic merit
  • the field of study
  • availability of appropriate supervision
  • reports from two academic referees familiar with the applicant's work