Alexander McTaggart Honours Scholarship


This scholarship is offered by the ANU College of Health and Medicine.

Field of study

Medical Science (Honours) relating to cancer research with the John Curtin School of Medical Research (JCSMR).


A fourth year (Honours) student undertaking a project related to cancer research and allied fields at the John Curtin School of Medical Research.


In addition to the stipend, a relocation allowance of up to $4,000 is available for Alexander McTaggart Memorial Scholarship holders recruited from outside the ACT Region. The allowance will usually be paid as reimbursement of actual costs for approved travel.

How to apply

Applications are open from 1 November - 30 November for commencement in semester 1 the following year, and from 1 May - 15 June for commencement in semester 2.