Oracle (Policy Automation) Prize in Computer Studies

Offered by ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who achieves the best aggregate results in any four of the following courses:

  • COMP3900 Human Computer Interface Design and Evaluation;
  • COMP3610 Principles of Programming Languages;
  • COMP3320 High Performance Scientific Computation
  • COMP3420 Data Warehousing and Data Mining
  • COMP3600 Algorithms
  • COMP3620 Artificial Intelligence
  • COMP3630 Theory of Computation
  • COMP4300 Parallel Systems

1993 - 2006 SoftLaw Prize in Computer Studies, 2007 RuleBurst Prize in Computer Studies, 2008 Hayley Prize in Computer Studies, 2009 -Current Oracle (Policy Automation) Prize in Computer Studies

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Kerry Olesen
2014 Mei Tian Huang
2013 Siyuan Zhang