Llewellyn Choir Prize for the Most Outstanding Instrumentalist

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences may offer one prize known as the Llewellyn Choir Prize for The Most Outstanding Instrumentalist.

The objective of the prize is to acknowledge the most outstanding instrumentalist in the Margaret Smiles Accompaniment Competition.

The prize will be on offer annually.

Funding for this prize has been provided by David Smiles, and members of the School of Music Community Choir (now known as the Llewellyn Choir), in memory of the late Margaret Smiles, a former accompanist of the Choir.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Emma Warburton
2015 Helena Popovic
2014 Jelena Mamic
2013 Joseph Eisinger
2012 David Shaw
2012 Julia Janiszewski
2011 Tobias Marsden Chisnall
2010 James Larsen
2009 Luke Toppin (Inaugural award)