Clark Davis Ivins Memorial Prize for First Year Security Studies

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


The Clark Davis Ivins Prize for Security Studies awards $500 each year to the student who, in that year: was enrolled in a program leading to the award of the degree of Bachelor of Asia-Pacific Security or Bachelor of International Security Studies in the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific; achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest average mark in the courses STST1001 'Introduction to International Security' and one of either STST1002 'Tides of Conflict in the Asia-Pacific' or STST1003 'Coping with Crisis: The Practice of International Security'. 

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2017 Nicholas Tulloch
2016 Brandon Smith
2015 Mali Walker
2014 Nicholas Campton-Smith