Brynrefail Prize for First Year Ancient History

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics at the College of Arts and Social Sciences may offer a prize known as the Brynrefail Prize for First Year Ancient History. The objective of the prize is to support and encourage students who excel in the field of Classical studies.

The value of the prize awarded is $2500.

The prize will be on offer annually.

Funding for this prize has been provided by the Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation, one of Australia's leading philanthropic organisations

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Jennifer Margrison
2015 Briege Kelly
2014 Patrick Yates
2013 Rodney Harvey
2012 Duncan Grey
2011 Tracy Hennessey
2010 Robert Selth (Inaugural award)