Australian Psychological Society Prize for Second Year Psychology

There shall be a prize of $150 for award each year which shall be known as the Australian Psychological Society Prize for 2nd Year Psychology.

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the ANU College of Health & Medicine; and achieved the best results, as shown by the award of the highest average mark, in two or more courses in the PSYC2000 range offered in that year.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Eoin Malachi Byrne Garton
2021 Anika Quayle
2020 Lachlan Hall
2019 Yizhou Wu
2018 Ellen Shi
2017 Riley William Jack Peebles
2016 Janet Victoria Mary Davey
2015 Daniel Palmer
2014 Rachel Hayes
2013 Kerryne Phei Fung Chia
2012 Louisa Alexandra Talipski
2011 Kimbra Louise Ransley
2010 Joanne Lesley Kirchner
2009 KahEe Yong
2008 Jennifer Truong
2007 Jenna Priestly
2006 Tegan Cruwys
2005 Catherine Jones (Inaugural award)