ANU College of Business & Economics Prize for First Year Economics

The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the University; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest aggregate mark in the courses Microeconomics 1 (ECON1101), and one of either Macroeconomics 1 (ECON1102), or Economics 1 Honours (ECON1100).

Offered by ANU College of Business & Economics


For students enrolled in Economics 1 Honours, only the Macroeconomics 1 component of their Economics 1 Honours course mark will be used for the purposes of award consideration.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Chen Huan Liu
2020 Elly Lee
2020 Weining Song
2019 Aaron Ellis-Bloor
2018 Sandeep Seneviratne
2018 Jade Lin
2017 Anthony Ricci
2016 Tianheng Zheng
2015 Peter Ireland
2014 Matthew Jacob
2013 Chenyang Ye
2012 Kang Jin Tan
2011 Snigdha Prasad
2010 Yao Yao Xiong
2009 Stefan Douglas Webb (Inaugural award)