ANU Chinese Language Prize – Modern Chinese 2

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


There shall be a prize of $1,800 for award each year which shall be known as the ANU Chinese Language Prize - Modern Chinese 2. The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year has completed Modern Chinese 2 (CHIN2022 Modern Chinese 2A: Spoken Chinese and CHIN 2023 Modern Chinese 2B: Written Chinese), achieved the best overall results in Modern Chinese 2 and whos assessment of best overall result includes consideration of: final course mark, assessment throughout the semester and tutorial participation.

The prize was establised in 2015.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2017 Peyton Cassar
2016 Julian Britton
2015 Angela Liang
2015 Erin McCullagh
2015 Wing Yan Sung