ACT Psychiatry Prize

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The ACT Branch of The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists has instituted this prize in order to promote knowledge of and interest in psychiatry as an exciting and worthwhile career option. The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in Year Four of the Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery Program; obtained a Higher Level Performance result in a Scientific Essay on Psychiatry; and obtained a Higher Level Performance result in the Psychological and Addiction Medicine clinical and written assessments.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2008 Veronia Kolos