ACT Division of General Practice Prize

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The ANU Medical School General Practice Prize is sponsored by the ACT Division of General Practice. The ACT Division of General Practice has instituted this prize to help motivated, highly performing medical students to consider general practice as a long term career choice.

The prizes shall be awarded each year to the students who, in that year was enrolled in Year Four of the Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery Program, has completed their urban general practice rotations during the Integrated Community and Child Health Term in Year Three of the Program, has been nominated by their urban GP Supervisors as having exceptional interest, aptitude and commitment to general practice and including those students who are nominated by several GP supervisors and have been further assessed by the Selection Committee using Year Three general practice examination results and portfolio reviews.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2010 Sumit Chadha
2010 Leanne Currie
2010 Boscu Wu
2009 Natalie Boulton
2009 Leon Foster
2009 Cameron Evans
2008 Christopher Gilbert (Inaugural award)
2008 Katherine Mackay (Inaugural award)
2008 Peta Van Rijswijk (Inaugural award)