Communities and research

About | Communities and Research | Director | Patron | Podcast

"Getting this right requires input from almost every part of the University. Getting it wrong, well, pick your favourite sci-fi dystopia. That is why this is important" - Professor Brian Schmidt, ANU Vice-Chancellor. 

The Tech Policy Design Centre will draw upon world-leading inter-disciplinary expertise from across the Australian National University, including the School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet), the School of Cybernetics (and the 3A Institute), the National Security College, the College of Engineering and Computer Science, the College of Business and Economics, the ANU College of Law, and the College of the Asia Pacific.

The Centre will partner with industry, government, civil society and other universities in Australia and our region.

The Centre will form four Communities of Practice: People, Power, Democracy and Data.

Image: Communities of Practice

Our work will be grounded in four Research Anchors: Accountability, Trust, Resilience, and Trust.

Image: Research Anchors

Image: Communities of Practice and Research Anchors