Research Committee

The Research Committee considers strategic development of partnerships and funding opportunities, and ensures that research activities are integrated and aligned with project goals and milestones.  The Research Committee is lead by two academic co-chairs who also lead the Genomics and Sensors programs. The committee additionally includes the leads of the other two programs in Artificial Intelligence and Health Experience; together with the leads of the Clinical Cohorts in Diabetes and in Multiple Sclerosis; and Cybersecurity.

Functional

OHIOH General Enquiries ohioh.management@anu.edu.au
OHIOH Participation ohioh@anu.edu.au

Professor Matthew Cook

Co-Chair OHIOH

Program 1: Genomics & Bioinformatics

ANU College of Health and Medicine

E: matthew.cook@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 62444954

Professor Antonio Tricoli

Co-Chair OHIOH

Program 3: Sensors

Wearable & Portable Devices

ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science

E: antonio.tricoli@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 1696

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/tricoli-a

Mr Chris Pugmire

Director OHIOH

Grand Challenge

E: chris.pugmire@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 9526

Associate Professor Hanna Suominen

Program 2 : Machine Learning

ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science

E: hanna.suominen@anu.edu.au

T: +61 (0)431 913 826

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/suominen-h

Doctor Jane Desborough

Program 4: Health Experience Team

ANU College of Health and Medicine

E: jane.desborough@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 6544

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/desborough-j

Doctor Anne Bruestle

MS Cohort

ANU College of Health and Medicine

E: Anne.Bruestle@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 9009

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/bruestle-a

Professor Christopher Nolan

Diabetes Cohort

ANU College of Health and Medicine

E: christopher.nolan@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 5124 5311

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/nolan-cx

Doctor Adam Henschke

Program 4: Cyber Security

ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

E: adam.henschke@anu.edu.au

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/henschke-esq-ah

Professor Chrisitan Leuck

MS Cohort

Department of Neurology, Canberra Hospital

E: christian.lueck@act.gov.au

T: +61 2 6174 7090

Professor Dragomir Neshev

Program 3:  Sensors

Wearable & Portable Devices

ANU College of Science

E: Dragomir.Neshev@anu.edu.au 

T: +61 2 6125 3792  

https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/neshev-d

Ms Tania Maxwell

Operations Manager OHIOH

Grand Challenge

E: tania.maxwell@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 1735

Page owner: Innovation ANU