Employees recognised at the 2014 staff excellence awards

28 November 2014

Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young has recognised those who have made an outstanding contribution to the University and its community at his annual excellence awards.

Professor Young presented awards for Public Policy and Outreach, the Innovation and Excellence in Service, and for Reconciliation.“Your contributions are an essential element in the success of ANU in meeting the standards of excellence to which we are committed,” Professor Young said.

Professor Young also recognised the commitment and achievement of 38 staff who celebrate more than 25 years of service at ANU, and four staff who celebrated more than 40 years of service.

“We are indeed privileged that you have chosen to devote so much of your working life to the ongoing success of this university,” Professor Young said.

“I would especially like to acknowledge those of you have recently retired and returned to receive your  awards, and those who have retired from paid service, and nonetheless continue to contribute to this University.”

Those awarded for 40 years’ service included Janet Bruce, Corporate Governance and Risk Office, Dr Colin Peter Groves, ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences, David J Llewellyn, ANU College of Medicine Biology and Environment and Professor John Norris from the ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences.

More information on the categories and recipients can be found at the Staff Excellence Awards page on the Human Resources website.

Categories and recipients:

25 years service award for 2014

40 years service award for 2014

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Public Policy and Outreach

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Innovation & Excellence in Service

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Reconiciliation