ANU appoints new Public Policy Fellows

24 June 2014

The Australian National University has appointed seven new Public Policy Fellows, including two of the country’s top senior public servants, to join the nation’s most influential policy forum.

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Secretary Dr Ian Watt AO, and Rod Sims, Chairman of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, have been appointed Public Policy Fellows.

They join new ANU appointees International Relations Professor Lorraine Elliott, Climate Change Institute Director Professor Mike Raupach, Politics and International Relations Professor Marian Sawer AO, Associate Professor Karen Hussey from the Fenner School of Environment, and Associate Professor Frank Jotzo from the Crawford School of Public Policy.

“I congratulate all of the new Public Policy Fellows, who have been appointed because of their significant contributions and deep understanding of public policy,” said Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young AO.

The ANU Public Policy Fellows Program brings together the University’s most knowledgeable public policy experts with key policymakers, to strengthen engagement between researchers and the public service and to foster discussion and debate.

The program is chaired by Dr Ken Henry AC, the former Secretary of Treasury.