2020 round of C.A.S Hawker Scholars announced

2 June 2020

Two lucky ANU students join more than 120 others before them in receiving C.A.S Hawker Scholarships in the 2020 round.

Sai Campbell, a second year student studying a Bachelor of Philosophy (Ph.B.) Science degree, and Kristian Jongeling, who is in his first year of Bachelor of Laws (Hons) ad Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE) degrees, receive the prestigious scholarships.

The C.A.S Hawker Scholarships, which are residential scholarships, are valued up to $60,000 over three years. They were set up in honour of Australian politician and pastoral pioneer Charles Allan Seymour Hawker to assist students in meeting their expenses while studying.

Since 1990, the Scholarship trustees have awarded more than $6 million to 129 young Australians. The application period for the 2021 round of scholarships opens on 7 December 2020 and closes on 8 January 2021.