40th Anniversary of the Federal Court of Australia

Presented by ANU College of Law

The ANU Centre for Commercial Law and Centre for International and Public Law are proud to announce a conference to mark the 40th anniversary of the establishment of the Federal Court of Australia. Current and former Federal Court Justices, leading academics and practitioners will consider the Federal Court’s contribution to the development of Australian law.


The Hon Chief Justice James Allsop AO, The Hon Justice Michelle Gordon, The Hon Justice Mark Weinberg, The Hon Justice Andrew Greenwood, The Hon Justice Neil McKerracher, The Hon Justice Alan Robertson, The Hon Justice John Griffiths, The Hon Justice Debra Mortimer, Prof Elise Bant, Prof Mick Dodson AM, Prof William Gummow AC, Prof Mary Keyes, JK Kirk SC, Mr Russell Miller, Assoc Prof Jeannie Paterson, Prof Joellen Riley, Prof Peta Spender, Prof James Stellios, Prof Miranda Stewart and Emeritus Prof Fiona Wheeler.
Early bird registration rates (book by Friday 14 July)

Academic early bird: $450
General early bird: $600
Dinner: $140

Registration rates

Academic full rate: $500
General full rate: $700
Dinner: $140

To inquire about concessional rates for full-time students, please email events.law@anu.edu.au.

A collection of papers to be published after the conference. Special conference price available on registration: $80.

Other events you might be interested in