20th Annual Lions Oratory Competition Finals

Support your College representative as they compete in the 2014 Lions Oratory Competition. Have your say on who should win the $400 People’s Choice Award and be in the running for a Lucky Door Prize on the night.


Vincent Chiang
ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences

Maryam Karimi Hasnijeh
ANU College of Business and Economics

Trimonisha Das
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science

Rachel Thampapillai
ANU College of Law

Karina Bontes Forward
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

Steven Sisifa
ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment

Victor Wang
ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Each speaker has just eight minutes to convince the judges that they deserve to win the ANU Lions Oratory Trophy and prizes totalling more than $4,000 in cash.

Refreshments will be served after the event.

Seating is limited. Please try and arrive at 5.30pm