ANU Shanghai Study Hub

Australian National University Shanghai Study Hub will return in 2021!

The Australian National University launched its first offshore student study hub in Shanghai, China, in August 2020, to support the University's China-based students as they commenced or continued remote learning during the pandemic. The ANU Study Hub is located in Australia House and hosted in partnership with the Australian Chamber of Commerce Shanghai. 

The Hub has proven to be a highly valuable resource for students in China and the university is delighted to announce that the Hub has re-opened for Semester 1 2021. The Hub has moved to a larger space to a larger space at Australia House with additional study desks as well as bookable meeting room facilities. The new space opened on 1 February 2021.

The Study Hub consists of a dedicated, staffed student 'drop-in' study space to facilitate collaborative study and provide quiet learning spaces for students. In addition, the Study Hub hosts a regular program of events, workshops and activities, which will be free of charge and open to all current ANU students.

Orientation Week events

» More information and registration

 

  • Hobby/Interests Groups兴趣小组集合日
    Friday 5 March 2021, 4pm - 5pm CST (7pm- 8pm AEST)

The hobby/interests groups will make you feel welcome and a part of the group. You may meet the people who have the same hobbies as yours. For those who want to start a hobby group (to nominate as the group leader, please contact ANU Shanghai Study Hub). And we will have game groups, basketball groups, tennis groups, music groups, dance groups, ice-skating groups etc. This is a great opportunity for ANU students to meet new people, to do an activity you enjoy or to gain some leadership experience!

  • College (or Major) Meet-ups 同专业学生集合日

It's a great time to meet and know the fellow students from the same College or the same major. Check out your College (or major) meet-up time and feel free to join!

  • Health and Medicine: Thurday 4 March, 11am - 12pm CST (2pm - 3pm AEST)
  • Natural, Physical and Environmental Science: Thursday 4 March, 1pm - 2pm CST (4pm - 5pm AEST)
  • Business and Commerce -
    • Accounting and Finance: Thursday 4 March, 2pm - 3pm CST (5pm - 6pm AEST)
    • Informational Systems and Statistics: Thursday 4 March, 3pm - 4pm CST (6pm - 7pm AEST)
    • Commerce and Economics, Econometrics: Thursday 4 March, 4pm - 5pm CST (7pm - 8pm AEST)
    • Business Administration, Management (project management), and Marketing: Thursday 4 March, 17:00pm to 18:00pm CST (20:00pm AEST to 21:00pm AEST)
  • Social Sciences and Humanities: Friday 5 March, 11am - 12pm CST (1pm - 2pm AEST)
  • Law and Legal Studies: Friday 5 March, 1pm - 2pm CST (4pm - 5pm AEST)
  • Engineering and Computer Science: Friday 5 March, 2pm - 3pm CST (5pm - 6pm AEST)
February to June activities

Through the semester from February to June 2021, the Hub will offer a variety of events and activities for students to engage and build community and connections during Semester 1 2021.

Events program

All official Study Hub events are free for students, but RSVPs are essential and places are limited for some activities (for example, company visits). Places are allocated on a first-come-first-serve basis. Where possible, Study Hub events will also be livestreamed for students across China.

Booking your Hub study space

The Hub will be open from 1 February until 19 June 2021. Hub opening hours are 10am-6pm Monday-Friday with extended evening hours during exam periods. We encourage students to book their study space online in advance. Students can reserve a date and time in the Study Hub up to 6pm the night before arrival, subject to availability. Walk-ins are permitted subject to availability.

The Hub will also close for the Spring Festival Public Holiday from 11-17 February.

The Hub booking system for 2021 is now available to enrolled students here

Location

The ANU Study Hub is located at Australia House by AustCham Shanghai. Our new, expanded study space has opened on 1st of February 2021 in room 503. In addition, students will also have complimentary access to AustCham facilities on level seven including: a lounge space, bookable private meeting rooms and bookable events spaces. Please note that use of these spaces by ANU students is entirely at AustCham's discretion and subject to availability.

Australia House is located at:

上海市长宁区平武路80号澳洲之家

80 Pingwu Road, Changning District, Shanghai, 200052. 

The closest metro stop is Jiaotong University (交通大学), 10 minutes' walk away. 

If you have any questions, please read our FAQs or email studyhub.sh@anu.edu.au.

Students - stay up to date!

Students based in China should follow the ANU Official WeChat account (ANU_Australia) to stay up to date with all the latest Study Hub news and events, and find out about Study Hub WeChat groups.  

If you have any questions, please read our FAQs or email studyhub.sh@anu.edu.au.