Technology entrepreneurs acknowledged for their global success

8 July 2014

Intelledox, a Canberra-based, global software company started by two ANU alumni, has been named the 2014 Telstra ACT Business of the Year. The company, and its founders, also won the Medium Business Award for 2014.

The company was founded in 1992 by alumnus Phillip Williamson (BSc (Hons) 1988, GradCertMgt 2003) and Michelle Melbourne (BSc 1991).

Intelledox has expanded to Singapore, Toronto, New York and London from its Canberra head office, attracting more than 1 million users to its software product Infiniti which helps users digitise paper-based business processes.

Built on Microsoft technology, its software helps non-technically trained users create reusable components in a central repository for repetitive documents, such as contracts and forms. The system’s intelligent automation enables businesses to drive down costs and deliver increased efficiency.

Today, the company has evolved into a leading software development house supporting 350 blue-chip corporate and government clients worldwide. The Intelledox technology works in partnership with some of the biggest global technology brands in the world such as Oracle, Microsoft, FujiXerox, Compuware and TIBCO.

Mr Williamson said "In technology, it is not enough to be a fast follower. We strive to be a thought leader in the customer communications and business process automation space."

Winners of the Telstra Australian Capital Territory Business Awards progress to the Telstra Australian Business Awards, which will be announced in Melbourne on 7 August.

Intelledox was also named as a BRW fast 100 company in 2010 and 2011 and has won multiple awards for technical and business excellence.

Passion, vision, innovation and hard work are the characteristics of Phillip and Michelle, as well as many of our ANU alumni community.

If you have a similar product or work in innovation, we want to hear from you. ANU will welcome nominations from alumni working on their own or as part of a team, when it launches its 2015 Alumni Awards and the new category Alumni Innovation and Entrepreneurialism.

Page owner: Alumni