Six alumni among recipients of 2015 Churchill Fellowship

29 June 2015

There were six ANU alumni among the 109 talented Australians who were officially confirmed as 2015 recipients of a Churchill Fellowship, which will enable them to take their research to new levels.

The 2015 Fellows join a long line of ground-breaking Australians who have crossed international borders to seek and bring back new knowledge to benefit their profession, industry, community and Australia as a whole.


Ms Donisha Duff - MBA '13

The Bob and June Prickett Churchill Fellowship to investigate chronic kidney disease programs for Aboriginal First Nations people - New Zealand, USA, Canada.



Dr Jodie Ward - BSc(Hons) '03, PhD '07

To investigate specialist DNA techniques for the identification of compromised human remains - USA, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina.



Mr Brook Dixon - BComm '03, BEc(Hons) '03, BA '13

To accelerate the creation, connection and application of digital city infrastructure - Hong Kong, China, South Korea, Spain, Denmark, Sweden, USA, Peru.

Mr Alasdair Roy - BA '84, GradDipSc '85

To examine the characteristics of successful child safe/child friendly policy and practice - Iceland, Norway, Sweden.

Dr David Connery - MSA (Hons) '04, PhD '08

The Donald Mackay Churchill Fellowship to enhance information sharing between law enforcement, business and community about organised crime - USA, Canada, UK, France, Netherlands, Israel.

Dr Anita Collins - CPrepMusic '91, Bachelor of Music '96

The Barbara Matthews Churchill Fellowship to explore research collaborations between music education programs and neuroscience laboratories - USA, Canada.






Page owner: Alumni