Zinkernagel Scholarship


This scholarship is offered by the John Curtin School of Medical Research.

The Zinkernagel Scholarship is in honour of Professor Rolf Zinkernagel, who shared the Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine with Professor Peter Doherty in 1996 for work done in the JCSMR. One Zinkernagel Scholarship will be awarded annually to the highest ranked successful JCSMR applicant for an Australian Government Research Program (AGRTP) International Fee-Offset Scholarship.

Field of study

Medical Sciences


International Students

How to apply

Apply online for admission and scholarship. Applicants are also strongly encouraged to contact the relevant convenor, or a prospective supervisor, prior to lodging an application, to discuss the proposed research topic and related matters.