Hong Kong exchange semester grants

ANU has secured grants of between AUD $5,000 - $7,000 each to be offered to ANU students participating in a semester exchange to the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) or City University of Hong Kong (CityU).

These grants are under the New Colombo Plan mobility program and Endeavour Mobility Program (Endeavour Cheung Kong Student Exchange Program) and are offered for study in Semester 1 2017 or Semester 2 2017.

Australian citizen students are eligible to be considered for the New Colombo Plan mobility program grants (five are available for CUHK). Australian citizens and permanent residents are eligible to be considered for the Endeavour Mobility Program grants (a total of four are available for CUHK and CityU). Students who preference and are nominated for these universities will be automatically considered for one of these grants, which will help them finance the costs of travel, accommodation and living in Hong Kong for a semester.

The Chinese University of Hong Kong is one of Hong Kong's leading comprehensive universities, with English as the main medium of instruction and in the top 200 institutions in the world.

The City University of Hong Kong is a public research university in Hong Kong that specialises in English-medium business, sciences and engineering, and liberal arts and social sciences.

You can find out about applying for exchange at the ANU Global Programs system.