Innovation contacts

Connect with world-class expertise, innovations and infrastructure by collaborating with ANU. Contact Innovation ANU via the below details and we will put you in touch the appropriate contacts.

Name Contact details
Innovation ANU 

innovation@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 3260

Innovation ANU is made up of the following teams:

  • Strategic Projects & Partnerships
  • Technology Transfer Office
  • ANU Enterprise

To discuss collaborative opportunities, get in touch with the team at the Strategic Projects & Partnerships:

Name Contact details

Karen Jackson
Senior Research & Business Development Manager,

Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences

karen.jackson@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1889

Michelle McWha
Research and Business Development Manager,
Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences

michelle.mcwha@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1153

Dr Robin Fieldhouse 

Senior Research & Business Development Manager,

Life Sciences

robin.fieldhouse@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1326

Dr Chris Pugmire 

Research & Business Development Manager,

Life Sciences

chris.pugmire@anu.edu.au

+61 424 139 104

Sarah Vande Velde 

Research & Business Development Manager,

Physical Sciences & Engineering

sarah.vandevelde@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 6260

Dr Keats Nelms 

Director, Business Development

keats.nelms@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 2524

To discuss commercialisation and licensing opportunities, get in touch with the team at the Technology Transfer Office:

Name Contact details

Dr Fiona Nelms 

Director

fiona.nelms@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 9187

Dr Gwen Allison 

Senior Business Development Manager 

gwen.allison@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 9243

Dr Karen Edwards 

Senior Business Development Manager 

karen.edwards@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 4650

Dr Kerrie Jackson 

Business Development Manager 

kerrie.jackson@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 2176

Dr Lindsay Hogan 

Business Development Manager

 lindsay.hogan@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1492

Jo Bryant 

IP Administrator

jo.bryant@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 3260

Vicki Stanley 

Marketing Communications Administrator

vicki.stanley@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 6446

To discuss project management and consulting opportunities, get in touch with the team at ANU Enterprise:

Name Contact details

Anthony Pages 

Director, Projects and Consulting

anthony.pages@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 0984

John Shellard 

Business Development Manager, College of Arts & Social Sciences / College of Asia & the Pacific

john.shellard@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 1808

Elouise O'Toole

Senior Business Development Manager, College of Science / College of Health & Medicine / College of Engineering & Computer Science

elouise.otoole@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 0944

Alana Morely

Business Development Manager, College of Business & Economics / College of Law

alana.morley@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 0984

Strategic oversight is provided by the Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Innovation):

Name Contact details

Bhavani Balakishnan

Executive Officer

bhavani.balakishnan@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1088

Joanne Gash

Executive Assistant

joanne.gash@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1888

Not sure who to speak to? Email innovation@anu.edu.au and we will put you in touch with an appropriate contact.