Innovation contacts

Innovation ANU is the access point for industry and government looking to engage with The Australian National University.

Name Contact details
Innovation ANU 

innovation@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 3260

Innovation ANU is made up of the following teams:

  • Strategic Projects & Partnerships
  • Technology Transfer Office
  • ANU Enterprise

To discuss collaborative opportunities, get in touch with the team at the Strategic Projects & Partnerships:

Name Contact details

Karen Jackson
Senior Research & Business Development Manager,

Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences

Karen.Jackson@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1889

Michelle McWha
Research and Business Development Manager,
Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences

Michelle.McWha@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1153

Dr Robin Fieldhouse 

Senior Research & Business Development Manager,

Life Sciences

Robin.Fieldhouse@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1326

Dr Chris Pugmire 

Research & Business Development Manager,

Life Sciences

Chris.Pugmire@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 9526

Dr Keith Finlayson 

Senior Research & Business Development Manager,

Physical Sciences & Engineering

Keith.Finlayson@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1342

Dr Keats Nelms 

Director, Business Development

Keats.Nelms@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 2524

To discuss commercialisation and licensing opportunities, get in touch with the team at Technology Transfer Office:

Name Contact details

Dr Fiona Nelms 

Director

fiona.nelms@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 9187

Dr Gwen Allison 

Senior Business Development Manager 

gwen.allison@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 9243

Dr Karen Edwards 

Senior Business Development Manager 

karen.edwards@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 4650

Dr Kerrie Jackson 

Business Development Manager 

kerrie.jackson@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 2176

Dr Lindsay Hogan 

Business Development Manager

 lindsay.hogan@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1492

Jo Bryant 

IP Administrator

jo.bryant@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 3260

Vicki Stanley 

Marketing Communications Administrator

vicki.stanley@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 6446

To discuss project management and consulting opportunities, get in touch with the team at ANU Enterprise:

Name Contact details

Anthony Pages 

Director, Projects and Consulting

anthony.pages@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 0984

Suzanne Riley 

Senior Business Development Manager

suzanne.riley@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 0990

John Shellard 

Business Development Manager

john.shellard@anuenterprise.com.au

+61 2 6125 1808

Strategic oversight is provided by the Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Innovation):

Name Contact details

Bhavani Balakishnan

Executive Officer

bhavani.balakishnan@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1088

Joanne Gash

Executive Assistant

joanne.gash@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 1888

Not sure who to speak to? Email innovation@anu.edu.au and we will put you in touch with an appropriate contact.