Endowment for Excellence Board of Governors

Funds in the Endowment for Excellence are invested by the University and a percentage of interest earned annually (five per cent in 2010) is used to support the cause of each endowment fund. The remainder of the interest is reinvested to ensure capital growth. In this way, scholarships, prizes and research projects funded by the Endowment can continue in perpetuity.

The Endowment for Excellence is overseen by an independent Board of Governors, who report annually to the University's Council on the business of the Endowment. The overall pool of funds and investment strategy for the Endowment is overseen by the University Investment Committee, in consultation with the Director of the Endowment for Excellence.

The Endowment's performance is reported on every year in the Report to Donors.


Category Member Term expiry
President Dr Vince FitzGerald
31 May 2018
Chancellor Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC
Vice-Chancellor Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC FAA FRS
Pro-Chancellor Ms Naomi Flutter
Council appointee Ms Robyn Watts
20 Feb 2019
Ms Jennie Cameron AM
23 May 2019
Mr Stephen Byron
28 Sep 2021
Ms Michelle Melbourne
17 Feb 2021
Ms Kate Jordan
17 Feb 2021
Mr David Olsson
17 Feb 2021
Student Representative Ms Eleanor Kay
30 Nov 2018
CFO Mr Adam Black Ex-officio


Date & location Deadlines
Thursday 5 Apr
Conference Room, 28 Balmain Crescent
Agenda deadline
15 Mar
Thursday 19 Jul
Conference Room, 28 Balmain Crescent
Agenda deadline
28 Jun
Wednesday 5 Dec
Conference Room, 28 Balmain Crescent
Agenda deadline
14 Nov
Page owner: Philanthropy