The Rubies

Presented by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences

Reception: 6pm Wednesday, 23 August 2017
Exhibition dates: 11 August - 9 September 2017

The Rubies is a celebration of the ANU SoA&D's extraordinary EASS program and an acknowledgement of the generosity of the patrons who share a belief in the value of investing in Australia's next wave of contemporary artists. The artists selected for the scheme over the years echo the diversity of the patrons who have supported it, and The Rubies reflects that diversity. Since winning with their EASS awards The Rubies artists have gone on to make work that is inventive, insightful and stimulating and forge themselves successful careers as artists nationally and internationally, contributing to the global cultural landscape. It is however just the tip of the iceberg of the number of artists who have benefited from the ANU SoA&D and this invaluable patronage program.

Stuart Bailey, Daniel Edwards, Janet Fieldhouse, Donald Fortescue, Taloi Havini, Kon Kudo, Chelsea Lemon, Kate Murphy, Derek O'Connor, Niklavs Rubenis, Camille Serisier, Helen Shelley, Lauren Simeoni, Oliver Smith, Kelly Thompson and Janice Vitkovsky.

Other events you might be interested in