Age of Enlightenment

"The symphony becomes a glorious fiery beast." Classical Source

Britain's most revolutionary orchestra makes its first, widely anticipated full tour of Australia for Musica Viva. Led by acclaimed violinist Rachel Podger, their concerts match brilliant execution with gleeful enjoyment. Played on original instruments, symphonies by Haydn and JC Bach, as well as two violin concertos by Mozart, make for an engaging program of grace and verve.


  • Haydn Symphony no 26 in E-flat major
  • Mozart Violin Concerto no 1 in B-flat major, K207
  • JC Bach Symphony in G minor, op 6 no 6
  • Mozart Violin Concerto no 5 in A major, K219