University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

2018

Date Description
Monday 1 January Summer session begins
Monday 1 January New Year's Day Holiday
Tuesday 2 January University re-opens
Monday 15 January Acceptance deadline - Semester 1, 2018 (international offshore)
Monday 15 January Acceptance deadline - Semester 1, 2018 (international offshore)
Friday 26 January Australia Day - Public holiday
Tuesday 30 January Acceptance deadline - Semester 1, 2018 (international onshore)
Wednesday 31 January Acceptance deadline - Semester 1, 2018 (international onshore)
Wednesday 31 January Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Semester 1 2018
Wednesday 31 January Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 1
Friday 9 February Acceptance Deadline – Semester 1, 2018 (Domestic Students)
Monday 12 February Semester 1 Orientation Week (Ends 16 February)
Monday 19 February Semester 1 begins
Monday 26 February Deadline to add Semester 1 courses via ISIS
Friday 9 March Deadline to pay Semester 1 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Sunday 11 March Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Autumn Session 2018
Monday 12 March Canberra Day - Public holiday
Thursday 15 March International exchange applications open - Semester 1 2019 (Applications are open from 15/03/2018 to 30/05/2018)
Friday 30 March Good Friday holiday
Saturday 31 March Easter Saturday holiday
Saturday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Saturday 31 March Summer session ends
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday holiday
Sunday 1 April Autumn Session begins
Monday 2 April Easter Monday holiday
Monday 2 April Semester 1 Teaching break begins (ends 16 April)
Monday 2 April IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Tuesday 3 April IT Maintenance
Wednesday 4 April IT Maintenance
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day - Public holiday
Friday 4 May Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 25 May Semester 1 teaching period ends
Monday 28 May Reconciliation Day - Public holiday
Thursday 31 May Application deadline for semester 2, 2018 (international)
Thursday 31 May Semester 1 examination period begins
Thursday 31 May International exchange applications deadline - Semester 1 2019 (Applications are open from 15/03/2018 to 30/05/2018)
Sunday 10 June Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Winter Session 2018
Monday 11 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Saturday 16 June Semester 1 examination period ends
Thursday 28 June Semester 1 results released
Saturday 30 June Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Semester 2 2018
Saturday 30 June Acceptance deadline - Semester 2, 2018 (international offshore)
Saturday 30 June Autumn session ends
Saturday 30 June Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 2
Sunday 1 July Winter Session begins
Tuesday 10 July Acceptance deadline - Semester 2, 2018 (international onshore)
Wednesday 11 July July graduation ceremonies (Ends 13 July)
Friday 13 July Acceptance Deadline – Semester 2, 2018 (Domestic Students)
Monday 16 July Semester 2 Orientation Week (Ends 20 July)
Monday 23 July Semester 2 begins
Monday 30 July Deadline to add Semester 2 courses via ISIS
Friday 10 August Deadline to pay Semester 2 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Friday 31 August Semester 2 Census Date
Monday 3 September Teaching break begins
Monday 10 September Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Spring Session 2018
Saturday 15 September International exchange applications open - Semester 2 2019 (Applications are open from 15/09/2018 to 30/11/2018)
Monday 17 September Teaching break ends
Sunday 30 September Winter session ends
Monday 1 October Spring Session begins
Monday 1 October Labour Day holiday
Friday 5 October Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Monday 8 October ACT Family & Community Day holiday
Friday 26 October Semester 2 (coursework) ends
Thursday 1 November Semester 2 examination period begins
Saturday 17 November Semester 2 examination period ends
Thursday 29 November Semester 2 results released
Friday 30 November International exchange applications deadline - Semester 2 2019 (Applications are open from 15/09/2018 to 30/11/2018)
Monday 3 December IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Monday 3 December IT Maintenance
Tuesday 4 December IT Maintenance
Tuesday 11 December December graduation ceremonies (Ends 14 December)
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day Holiday
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day Holiday
Monday 31 December Spring session ends

2018