University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

2017

Date Description
Sunday 1 January Summer Session begins
Sunday 1 January Research Quarter 1 Commences
Sunday 1 January Research Semester 1 Commences
Monday 2 January New Year's Day holiday
Tuesday 3 January University re-opens
Thursday 26 January Australia Day holiday
Tuesday 31 January Graduate Students Only - Deadline for Autumn Session degree transfer applications
Tuesday 31 January Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 1
Monday 13 February Semester 1 Orientation Week (Ends 17 February)
Monday 20 February Semester 1 begins
Monday 27 February Deadline to add Semester 1 courses via ISIS
Monday 27 February Deadline to add Semester 1 courses via ISIS
Friday 10 March Deadline to pay Semester 1 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Monday 13 March Canberra Day holiday
Wednesday 15 March International exchange applications open - Semester 1 2018
Friday 31 March Research Quarter 1 Concludes
Friday 31 March Summer session ends
Friday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Saturday 1 April Autumn Session begins
Saturday 1 April Research Quarter 2 Commences
Monday 3 April Semester 1 Teaching break begins
Monday 3 April IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Friday 14 April Teaching break ends
Friday 14 April Good Friday holiday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday holiday
Tuesday 18 April Teaching period 2 begins
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
Friday 5 May Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 26 May Semester 1 teaching period ends
Wednesday 31 May International exchange applications deadline - Semester 1 2018
Wednesday 31 May Deadline for Winter Session and Semester 2 degree transfer applications
Wednesday 31 May Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses with failure (WN)
Thursday 1 June Semester 1 examination period begins
Monday 12 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Saturday 17 June Semester 1 examination period ends
Thursday 29 June Semester 1 results released
Friday 30 June Research Quarter 2 Concludes
Friday 30 June Research Semester 1 Concludes
Friday 30 June Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 2
Friday 30 June Autumn session ends
Saturday 1 July Research Quarter 3 Commences
Saturday 1 July Research Semester 2 Commences
Saturday 1 July Winter Session begins
Wednesday 12 July July graduation ceremonies (Ends 14 July)
Monday 17 July Semester 2 Orientation Week (Ends 21 July)
Monday 24 July Semester 2 begins
Monday 31 July Deadline to add Semester 2 courses via ISIS
Monday 31 July Graduate Students Only - Deadline for Spring Session degree transfer applications
Monday 31 July Deadline to add Semester 2 courses via ISIS
Friday 11 August Deadline to pay Semester 2 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Thursday 31 August Semester 2 Census Date
Monday 4 September Teaching break begins
Friday 15 September International exchange applications open - Semester 2 2018 (Applications are open from 15/09/2017 to 30/11/2017)
Friday 15 September Teaching break ends
Monday 25 September ACT Family & Community Day holiday
Saturday 30 September Winter session ends
Saturday 30 September Research Quarter 3 Concludes
Sunday 1 October Spring Session begins
Sunday 1 October Research Quarter 4 Commences
Monday 2 October Labour Day holiday
Friday 6 October Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Friday 27 October Semester 2 (coursework) ends
Tuesday 31 October Deadline for Summer Session and Semester 1 degree transfer applications
Wednesday 1 November Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses with failure (WN)
Thursday 2 November Semester 2 examination period begins
Saturday 18 November Semester 2 examination period ends
Thursday 30 November Semester 2 results released
Thursday 30 November International exchange applications deadline - Semester 2 2018 (Applications are open from 15/09/2017 to 30/11/2017)
Friday 1 December Enrolments for 2018 open on ISIS
Monday 4 December IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Tuesday 12 December December graduation ceremonies (Ends 15 December)
Monday 25 December Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Holiday
Sunday 31 December Spring session ends
Sunday 31 December Research Quarter 4 Concludes
Sunday 31 December Research Semester 2 Concludes

2017