Networking - Indigenous Alumni

We invite and welcome all former Indigenous students to the network. The Indigenous Alumni Network, established by alumni from the 80s and early 90s, will enable Indigenous students and alumni to remain connected and engaged with each other and ANU. A major objective is to celebrate the University's achievements in Indigenous education.

Inaugural Patrons of the ANU Indigenous Alumni Network include local Ngambri Elder, Mrs Matilda House (who opened the Tjabal Centre in 1989), Ms Anne Martin (current Director of the Tjabal Centre) and Emeritus Professor Isabel McBryde, instrumental in encouraging the University's enrolment of Indigenous students and supporting development of an Indigenous Student Centre (now the Tjabal Centre) and Professor Marcia Langton, first Indigenous Honours graduate in Anthropology at the ANU.

For further information and to join the Network Committee please contact please contact Alumni Relations or Dave Johnston on +61 412 211 137.

ANU Alumni Relations and ANU Indigenous Alumni Founding Members:

Dave Johnston, BA (Hons) '90
Dr Valerie Cooms, BA '94
Ms Robyne Bancroft, BA '94
Dr Ron Heron, BA '90
Gary Lee, BA (Hons) '91
Sam Wickman
Ronda Ramsay (nee Wie) BA '91
Mark Dugay-Grist, BA (Hons) '96
Kellie Pollard, BA '01
Dr Ray Lovett, PhD '13, MAppEpid '06

Page owner: Alumni